Server config.ini reset after server update on SYNOLOGY
Hello recently, I have noticed that every time I install a server update on Synology NAS, the config.ini that keeps my settings is being reset. I always have to copy my custom settings through ssh, which is not very convenient. Today i tried copying my old config.ini file inside the virtualhere folder to a backup file like config.bak, for an easier restoration but after updating server to version 4.1.2 I looked inside the folder and the .bak file was also erased. Is this the expected prcedure, or is it something wrong with my istallation process?
Thanks